top of page

"Bridgerton" Gets Season 3 & 4 Order


Not at all surprising giving the success of the first season and the heavy anticipation for the upcoming second season, but Netflix has officially given an addition two-season order for their hit show Bridgerton. Series creator Shonda Rhimes (Grey's Anatomy) had this to say on the renewal:

“This two-season pickup is a strong vote of confidence in our work… Betsy and I are thrilled to have the opportunity to continue bringing the world of Bridgerton to a worldwide audience.”

The series is based on the best-selling novels written by Julia Quinn with the series expected to adhere to the books chronological order. Each book follows one of the eight siblings of the Bridgerton family and their quest for love. Season one focused on Daphne (Played by Phoebe Dynevor) with the novel The Duke and I (2000) serving as the foundation for the season's story. Season two, which is currently in production, will follow Daphne's brother, Anthony (Played by Jonathan Bailey) with Daphne serving in a supporting role. That season will be adapted from the novel The Viscount Who Loved Me (2000). If the show remains consistent and adapts in order of the books, season 3 will be based on An Offer From a Gentleman (2001) while season 4 will be based on Romancing Mister Bridgerton (2002). Stay tuned!

3 views0 comments


bottom of page