top of page

Netflix's "The Queen's Gambit" Debuts Official Trailer


Following the date announcement trailer by Netflix last month (See it here), the miniseries The Queen's Gambit, based on author Walter Tevis’ coming-of-age novel of the same name, has released it's official trailer today. Developed by Scott Frank and Allan Scott, the synopsis is as follows:

Eight year-old orphan Beth Harmon is quiet, sullen, and by all appearances unremarkable. That is, until she plays her first game of chess. Her senses grow sharper, her thinking clearer, and for the first time in her life she feels herself fully in control. By the age of sixteen (Now played by Anya Taylor-Joy), she's competing for the U.S. Open championship. But as Beth hones her skills on the professional circuit, the stakes get higher, her isolation grows more frightening, and the thought of escape becomes all the more tempting.

Check out the official trailer below:

The Queen's Gambit will consist of six episodes and premiere on Netflix on October 23rd.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page